Follow Up on Life Insurance

Life insurance finally happened – it was an odd experience, the first denial, then jumping through hoops, then an unceremonial finish.

 

The hoops: I checked back in with a mental health provider, as mentioned in a previous post.  I made sure to have my primary doctor note that I was not anticipating having a hysterectomy. I added extra notation, sort of explaining my medical history and treatments in context of the past, to the actual application documents to be sure it couldn’t be missed.

 

The actual approval in the summer of 2015 was so quick that I can’t help but wonder if I hadn’t been within a year of top surgery the first time, they might not have looked so closely at my application.

 

It was all in all, still bullshit.  If surgery was the primary concern, they could have simply responded that I needed to reapply in 4 months.

Leave a comment