7 Weeks on T: More Changes

Just a quick post to mention continued changes from the testosterone injections.

  • I’ve gained body mass, about 10lbs.  My doctor says that it’s muscle mass, but I’m still pretty careful about weight gain.  This makes me 5 foot 1, 150lbs.
  • With the weight gain, my feet have gotten wider.  According to the preT measurements I took, my feet aren’t any longer. This has made about half of my shoes uncomfortable to wear however.
  • I’ve gotten used to my new appetite.  I end up eating ~4 meals a day, one of those being just a sandwich or a bowl of cereal.
  • I don’t snuggle my cats quite as much anymore- or feel like holding animals as much. I still love my babies and like animals, but the affection is just less frequent.
  • Playing sports makes me more sexually aggressive, something that didn’t happen before.
  • My voice really has dropped quite a bit, which I am LOVING.
  • Now that I’m passing so much, I don’t really want to grow any facial hair at the moment.  I like the clean-shaven feel (I shave my face once a week).  The hair on my legs hasn’t gotten much thicker, but I actually have hair above the knee now so I know that I’m getting more hair.
  • I still haven’t cried since I started T.  This hasn’t really been a problem except when I get my feelings hurt and can’t seem to just let it go like I used to.  If anyone has any thoughts on this, let me know.
  • Acne is still causing me issues on my face, just like it did the first time through puberty.  I knew this would happen, and I try to focus on the many positive changes I’m experiencing.
  • Still no period!!!! It has been a relief to not have to tackle that problem again.  I use men’s restrooms 100% of the time, so this would be a big problem.

My T levels were checked last week, and came in “perfectly normal”, for a male.  Exactly middle of the road.  I’m currently on what would be considered a “half-dose” on T, so my body is producing the other half of the testosterone that makes me… me.  🙂

Leave a comment