Minnesota Transgender Health Coalition Conference

Wow.

That was a great experience.  The timing was really perfect for me, and very empowering.

A refresher on me:  I’m just shy of 10 weeks on T, planning my top surgery, chemistry graduate student, currently dating.

So, what did the conference bring up for me:

  • I am now yet again undecided on which surgeon I want to use.  I really want to be smart about how I invest in this.
  • I’m not quite as ashamed of my beer belly, after seeing more realistic bodies at the surgery results show and tell.
  • I’m infuriated by my own internalized transphobia.
  • I’m still pondering a mixed experience I had with passing outside at the bus stop.

I want to write more on each of these topics as I really get the chance to mull them over… so, more to come for each of them.